28
Apr
10

nerd cred? you bet your ass.

This last weekend was the annual Calgary Comic Expo. Their line-up of guest was… well.. amazing. Amongst them (all of whom I got a chance to meet) were Bruce Timm, Malcolm MacDowell, Brent Spiner (*squee!!!*) AND Leonard Nimoy

It was an epic weekend FULL of geeking out, squeeing, lines, buying stupid shit (as I type I’m wearing my brand new X-men shirt) and Leonard Nimoy.

The best part? He held my hand and signed my wrist. I nearly cried. Then I spent all weekend insanely guarding my wrist and not just for giggles (it was partly for giggles), no. I had a plan and yesterday at noon I completed my plan.

That, my friends, is not marker. That is a tattoo. 

I will have Nimoy on my wrist forever and I couldn’t possibly be any happier (Unless it was accompanied by the rest of the cast of course…)

What happens at con, well, doesn’t always stay at con.

2 Responses to “nerd cred? you bet your ass.”


  1. April 28, 2010 at 2:22 am

    you are too cool for your own good, you know that,right?

  2. 2 latefines
    April 28, 2010 at 2:27 am

    Yes, much much much too cool. That’s what it is.


Leave a Reply

