23
Jul
10

Sick day ritual

I have a sick day ritual. I’m not sure why, but I can tell you when it started. It’s usually reserved for times when I’m sick for more than a day and when I’m sick enough to be semi-comatose on the couch for the most part.

Last Christmas I wound up in the hospital with pneumonia and was incredibly sick for weeks. I don’t really remember a lot of those days, they were spent drifting in and out of sleep and being too sick to care about much. But I had company.

I had Animated Star Trek.

Since it’s become something of a ritual. If I’m home sick, it’s time for TAS. I don’t know why it stuck but it has. TAS makes me feel better, it makes me smile and it makes just as much sense when you’re totally doped up on painkillers/cold medication/ etc. as when you’re not. Actually, being doped up might make it all seem reasonable.

0 Responses to “Sick day ritual”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

